Placing my bets

Good looks, flawed character, indecisive mind – God’s recipe for a walking disaster… and I bumped right into him.

Actually, I take that back. I did not bring you into my life, but I guess you didn’t exactly walk into mine either. You’d been lurking around for quite a while, observing, spying, and then you seized the moment and crept right into my oh-so-safe routine life. You turned it upside down, broke all the rules I had set out for myself and made me break out of my comfort zone. I’m in too deep now, the adrenaline has already been released into my body and I don’t think I can ever live without the rush again.

Leave a Reply

